About Reimann

In 1952, Wilhelm and Thea Reimann found a jute mill in Emsdetten in Westphalia, a traditional centre of textile production. Beginning with jute fabrics for technical applications, the rise of synthetic fibres soon sees the addition of specialist fabrics made from synthetic materials, working in close cooperation with Bayer® in Leverkusen. To ensure the lasting quality of weaves, the company establishes an in-house spinning works.

Wilhelm Reimann soon realizes the importance of the horticultural market. Working closely with tree nurseries, he develops the innovative rootballing fabric PLANTACRYL® in 1960s, making life in tree nurseries easy and turning Reimann into an important partner for the sector. Always kept at the cutting edge of technology, the product remains an important tool for outdoor tree cultivation and continues to be sold under the brand name PLANTATEX®.

The history of the company is marked by the addition of many other innovative fabric, shading and energy saving screens, as well as textile products designed to answer the needs of professional horticulturalists. With many strong brands, Reimann has established itself as a leading name in its European markets.

Great productivity, committed and highly qualified staff, and a close relationship with the customer are the hallmarks of production in Germany. Tradition combined with innovation and high quality at reasonable prices will continue to be the cornerstones of our company’s policy for the new millennium.
Wilhelm Reimann
Monika Reimann
1. Generation
Wilhelm Reimann
2. Generation
Monika Reimann
   

 

Reimann-Deutsch Reimann-Englisch Reimann-Niederländisch

Unternehmen

1952 wurde von Wilhelm und Thea Reimann in der Textilstadt Emsdetten (Westfalen) eine Juteweberei gegründet. Anfangs wurde ausschließlich Jutegewebe für technische Einsatzbereiche produziert. Schon bald aber kamen - mit der Entwicklung der Chemiefaser - Spezialgewebe aus synthetischen Garnen dazu. Es entwickelte sich eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Bayer® Leverkusen. Zur Sicherung der Gewebequalität wurde eine eigenen Spinnerei aufgebaut.

Schon früh erkannte Wilhelm Reimann den Gartenbau als wichtige Zielgruppe. Aus der engen Zusammenarbeit mit Baumschulbetrieben entwickelt er 1960 das neuartige Balliergewebe PLANTACRYL®, welches den Baumschulen eine enorme Arbeitsersparnis brachte und die Firma Reimann zu einem wichtigen Partner machte. Dieses Balliergewebe, nach dem neusten Stand der Technik weiterentwickelt, ist auch heute noch wichtiges Hilfsmittel für Freilandbaumschulen und wird unter dem Namen PLANTATEX® verkauft.

Im Laufe der Jahre wurden weitere Gewebe und Textilprodukte speziell für die Erfordernisse des Gartenbaus entwickelt. Mit eigenen Markennamen hat sich die Firma Reimann europaweit eine starke Marktposition verschafft.

Mit hoher Produktivität, engagierten und qualifizierten Mitarbeitern und Kundennähe wird der Produktionsstandort Deutschland dauerhaft gesichert. Tradition verbunden mit Innovation, hohe Qualität zu vernünftigen Preisen und Dienst am Kunden werden auch in diesem Jahrtausend die Grundsätze der Firmenpolitik sein.
Wilhelm Reimann
Monika Reimann
1. Generation
Wilhelm Reimann
2. Generation
Monika Reimann
   

 

Reimann-Deutsch Reimann-Englisch Reimann-Niederländisch